DuraCoat DuraPark aerosol review and results - SIG Talk
SIG Talk Gun Forum

DuraCoat DuraPark aerosol review and results

This is a discussion on DuraCoat DuraPark aerosol review and results within the Gun Projects forums, part of the Gun Forum category; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDP5X8nfopI&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDP5X8nfopI&feature=youtu.be be sure to click the like button! before:...


Go Back   SIG Talk > Gun Forum > Gun Projects


Gun Projects Gun Project Forum - Share your firearm projects from simple modifications to extensive gunsmithing

Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By dwcopple
  • 1 Post By Lane73
  • 1 Post By dwcopple
  • 1 Post By Redfish
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2016, 10:39 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Bay City, MI
Posts: 143
DuraCoat DuraPark aerosol review and results


be sure to click the like button!

before:




neverenuffsig and Joeysparkz like this.
dwcopple is offline  
Register

Welcome to the SIG Talk Forum dedicated to SIG Sauer Pistols and SIG Sauer Rifles.

We welcome everyone and the community is free to join so register today and become part of the SIG Talk Forum!

Old 08-21-2016, 06:24 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Lane73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Alabama
Posts: 213
Looks good so far..
Please add followup info on the finish durability.

That dura-park finish would look nice on an AK reciver or magazines

Why did you only paint the slide with the duracoat?

How long of a shelf life will the duracoat have after activating/mixing the hardener?
dwcopple likes this.
Lane73 is offline  
Old 08-22-2016, 06:14 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Bay City, MI
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane73 View Post
Why did you only paint the slide with the duracoat?

How long of a shelf life will the duracoat have after activating/mixing the hardener?
I chose to paint the slide only as I have never used the park replicator and was unsure how it would turn out. The factory frames are painted with enamel so I chose to keep that look. These guns are a royal PITA to detail strip too so I needed it to blend in some areas like under the grips as I only pulled the takedown lever and locking block when I painted the frame. These guns were parked slides originally for the military finish too.

Supposedly the paint is fine for 2-3 weeks after the hardener. I think the DuraCoat DuraBlue I also reviewed on my channel was only good for 48 hours max.
Lane73 likes this.
dwcopple is offline  
Old 08-22-2016, 07:25 AM   #4
Supporting Member
Supporting Member
 
Redfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,953
I used it on a old rusted shotgun. It has held up great on the duck hunting gun. Takes a lots of prep to get it right.
dwcopple likes this.
Redfish is offline  
Reply

  SIG Talk > Gun Forum > Gun Projects


Search tags for this page

durapark review

,

durapark reviews

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes



Top Gun Sites Top Sites List

Powered by vBulletin 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
Copyright © 2010 - 2017 SIG Talk. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.SIG Talk is a SIG Sauer Firearms enthusiast's forum, but it is in no way affiliated with, nor does it represent SIG Sauer, Inc. of Exeter, NH.