SIG Talk Gun Forum

Sig P290 price check and opinions

This is a discussion on Sig P290 price check and opinions within the SIG Sauer Pistols forums, part of the SIG Sauer Forum category; I have had my eye on a Sig P290 9mm for a while. Bud's has the Nitron (black) finish with laser and night sights for ...


Go Back   SIG Talk > SIG Sauer Forum > SIG Sauer Pistols

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2012, 09:20 PM   #1
Member
 
Tennjed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 46
Sig P290 price check and opinions

I have had my eye on a Sig P290 9mm for a while. Bud's has the Nitron (black) finish with laser and night sights for $469.00 shipped. It comes with 2 mags a flush 6rd and a extended 8 round. It is model# Model: 290RS9BSSL

I want a "pocket" 9mm and was looking at the P290, Nano, and CM9. This would is not much more in price than the other 2 and with the extended mag it looks really attractive.

Am I wrong or is this a really good price for this gun? MSRP is over $828 and most place I have seen this gun for sale it is over $600

The laser is not a big deal to me and for some reason the non laser models are priced higher at Bud's. Isn't the laser removable?

Am I missing something or is the price coming down on these?

Anyone have one that can share their opinions?
Tennjed is offline  
Register

Welcome to the SIG Talk Forum dedicated to SIG Sauer Pistols and SIG Sauer Rifles.

We welcome everyone and the community is free to join so register today and become part of the SIG Talk Forum!

Old 08-06-2012, 03:31 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
MOGunGuy24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SWMO
Posts: 133
I just purchased the 1st gen 290 with laser at my local Academy for $500 plus tax and they were asking the same price for the non laser version. The day before I was at a local pawn shop and they had the RS (2nd Gen) priced at around $620. I, like you, was looking for a pocket sized 9mm and even had it narrowed down to the same 3, but decided on the 290 because it is similar to my p250 2sum I purchased about 2 months ago. I haven't got to shoot my 290 yet, but there are several on this board who rave about them.
MOGunGuy24 is offline  
Old 08-06-2012, 03:34 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Sig228Nut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 464
Watch the auctions on GB for the P290RS, especially from a GB seller named Supohunter. One sold last night for $360. They routinely sell for under $400. No laser.
Sig228Nut is offline  
Old 08-06-2012, 04:16 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tennjed View Post
I have had my eye on a Sig P290 9mm for a while. Bud's has the Nitron (black) finish with laser and night sights for $469.00 shipped. It comes with 2 mags a flush 6rd and a extended 8 round. It is model# Model: 290RS9BSSL

I want a "pocket" 9mm and was looking at the P290, Nano, and CM9. This would is not much more in price than the other 2 and with the extended mag it looks really attractive.

Am I wrong or is this a really good price for this gun? MSRP is over $828 and most place I have seen this gun for sale it is over $600

The laser is not a big deal to me and for some reason the non laser models are priced higher at Bud's. Isn't the laser removable?

Am I missing something or is the price coming down on these?

Anyone have one that can share their opinions?
I just ordered one last week. Hopefully it will be here soon. Bud's is having trouble with their internet provider which has caused an issue with shipping. They won't tell you that till you've already given them the money though

Either way, it seems like a great deal. All of the local shops I've looked at are selling them for $650 with laser and they are the old model not the RS
speeddemon40 is offline  
Old 08-06-2012, 04:25 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: FL
Posts: 8
I got the same deal you describe on a 290rs. I considered a kahr but I saw a video where the shooter slamed home the mag and the base plate fell off and the spring bullets and follower all fell out on the floor.
gasem is offline  
Old 08-06-2012, 04:56 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Dreamliner787's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 124
Stick with Sigs and be patient when shopping online for them. I got a stainless version without laser for $450.
Dreamliner787 is offline  
Reply

  SIG Talk > SIG Sauer Forum > SIG Sauer Pistols


Search tags for this page
p290 price
,
sig 290 buds
,
sig p290 buds
,
sig p290 for sale
,
sig p290 laser price
,

sig p290 price

,
sig p290 with laser for sale
,

sig p290rs vs beretta nano

,
sig sauer p290 price
,
sig sauer p290rs 9mm for sale
,
sig sauer p290rs price
,

sig sauer p290rs with laser price

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar SIG Talk Discussions
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
226R Stainless Nitron 9mm Opinions zb0430 SIG Sauer Pistols 2 06-18-2012 09:37 AM
Beretta 92fs opinions scooter Guns 22 06-14-2012 10:17 AM
226R TAC OPS opinions haydukelives SIG Sauer Pistols 3 01-24-2012 08:49 AM
Honest 516 Opinions DetCord SIG Sauer Rifles 1 12-20-2011 01:07 AM
HIVIZ sights..recommendations/opinions theflyguy SIG Sauer Pistols 7 11-14-2011 06:50 AM


Top Gun Sites Top Sites List

Powered by vBulletin 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
Copyright © 2010 - 2014 SIG Talk. All rights reserved.
SIG Talk is a SIG Sauer Firearms enthusiast's forum, but it is in no way affiliated with, nor does it represent SIG Sauer, Inc. of Exeter, NH.