sig 2022, have heard mixed reviews, what the final word? - Page 3 - SIG Talk
SIG Talk Gun Forum

sig 2022, have heard mixed reviews, what the final word?

This is a discussion on sig 2022, have heard mixed reviews, what the final word? within the SIG Sauer Pistols forums, part of the SIG Sauer Forum category; I have roughly 1500 rounds through my2022 9m and I love this pistol.I have had a major malfunction with it and had to return it ...


Go Back   SIG Talk > SIG Sauer Forum > SIG Sauer Pistols

SIG Sauer Pistols SIG Sauer Pistol Forum: SIG Sauer Pistols - P210, P220, P224, P225, P226, P227, P228, P229, P232, P238, P239, P245, P250, P290, P320, P365, P522, P556, PM400, SP2022, Mosquito,

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2012, 05:10 PM   #31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New Castle Pa
Posts: 23
Likes Received 0
I have roughly 1500 rounds through my2022 9m and I love this pistol.I have had a major malfunction with it and had to return it to Sig, no reason for the failure given. Im beginning to belive it was failure on my part (being a noob!)maybe not lubing it properly? Sig repaired it and shipped it back (5 day turn around) NO charge. I would Recommend the firearm to anyone as I use it for my ccw
badboyalice is offline  
Register

Welcome to the SIG Talk Forum dedicated to SIG Sauer Pistols and SIG Sauer Rifles.

We welcome everyone and the community is free to join so register today and become part of the SIG Talk Forum!

Old 08-10-2012, 08:04 PM   #32
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Upstate SC
Posts: 3
Likes Received 0
My SigPro 2009 is older than the 2022, and it still kicks ***. It may not be everybody's cup 'o tea, but I like it. No problems in thousands of rounds over the past 10 years or so.
My wife shoots it better than I do though:-)
richamor is offline  
Old 08-11-2012, 06:35 AM   #33
Senior Member
 
vtwinsrule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Uniontown, Pa.
Posts: 227
Likes Received 20
Wolverine, I think we have heard the final word. Any one who has an SP 2022
is thrilled with it. Shawn
vtwinsrule is offline  
 
Old 08-11-2012, 12:45 PM   #34
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 61
Likes Received 3
Same here..... my 9mm 2022 had a defective slide lock retaining spring so the slide wouldn't lock back after the last shot. I sent it in to SIG and they fixed it all up (including "adjusting the barrel"). Since then, I've poured at least 2,000 rounds of every cheap crummy **** junk ammo I can find through it, and it just eats it up. There are cases of this gun going 450,000 rounds without a failure, and I believe it.

It's very comfortable to shoot, and I've shot up to 300 rounds in a single session without any fatigue whatsoever.

Note: when you buy one, check the magazine size. Some come with 10 rd. mags, others with 15 rd. mags. The 15 gives you 15+1 rounds total, which should get you through just about any self defense situation.

99% of the time, I just click the hammer back and fire it single action. The SA trigger pull is almost as clean as my old high-end IPSC pistol. It feels good in the hand (I switched to the smaller grip that came with it) and is absolutely accurate. I wish I had ten of these puppies.

The only negative is me not being rich enough to buy all the ammo I want to shoot through it. (-;
Ruark is offline  
Old 08-11-2012, 04:17 PM   #35
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Washington
Posts: 45
Likes Received 0
I've had nothing but good experiences from my 2022 as well. But I will say that the first time I took it apart and put it back together i was having problems. I didn't realize that my slide lock was not pushed in all the way when I re-assembled the gun. This resulted in having magazine ejection issues as the button was "mushy". After resolving this issue, I've had no problems
suhw33t is offline  
Old 08-15-2012, 09:22 PM   #36
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: RBS, TN
Posts: 4
Likes Received 0
I had one problem out of the box. The hammer didn't come back enough to reset trigger after a shot or racking the slide. Have to use your thumb on the hammer to reset the trigger. But Sig replaced the hammer/trigger box and was quick about it. I loving this gun now and when I not shooting it, I'm waiting on more ammo.
macado is offline  
Reply

  SIG Talk > SIG Sauer Forum > SIG Sauer Pistols


Search tags for this page
sig 2022 40 cal review
,
sig 2022 40 review
,

sig 2022 review

,
sig 2022 reviews
,
sig p2022 review
,
sig sauer 2022 .40 review
,
sig sauer 2022 40 review
,
sig sauer 2022 review
,
sig sauer sp2022 review
,
sig sp2022 review
,
sp2022 40 review
,
sp2022 review
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar SIG Talk Discussions
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sig P226 Tac Ops Final Review Wolvee SIG Sauer Pistols 28 08-08-2012 06:54 PM
Any word on the P224 yet? Zelig SIG Sauer Pistols 12 06-22-2012 07:38 PM
Unboxing the SP2022 & Final update Oct 3rd Wolvee SIG Sauer Pistols 22 10-06-2011 11:06 AM
Anyone heard of a PK6? Cotowar SIG Sauer Pistols 6 09-24-2011 05:25 AM
Sig P220 Classic .22LR Reviews CalTexSig SIG Sauer Pistols 1 03-20-2011 09:04 PM


Top Gun Sites Top Sites List

Powered by vBulletin 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
Copyright © 2010 - 2020 SIG Talk. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.SIG Talk is a SIG Sauer Firearms enthusiast's forum, but it is in no way affiliated with, nor does it represent SIG Sauer, Inc. of Exeter, NH.